My Morning Jacket and their musical theatrics were on display at PNC Pavilion last night.

My Morning Jacket visited PNC Pavilion on Wednesday night.  The Noble Visions was in attendance and offers our readers a brief look into a MMJ performance.

©Joshua Timmermans/The Noble Visions

My Morning Jacket8/17/11 – PNC Pavilion – Cincinnati, Ohio

Set I:  Victory Dance, Circuital, You Wanna Freak Out, Off The Record, I’m Amazed, Anytime, Lay Low, Outta My System, Wonderful (The Way I Feel) *, Slow Slow Tune, Steam Engine, Gideon, Smokin From Shootin, (end of) Run Thru, First Light, Touch me I’m Going To Scream Pt.2, Holdin On To Black Metal, Mageetah

Encore: Wordless Chorus, The Day Is Coming, Cobra, Stop Draggin My Heart Around (Tom Petty & Stevie Nicks) **, One Big Holiday

*  w/ Daniel Martin Moore
** w/ Neko Case

Listen to the 8/17/11 My Morning Jacket performance from PNC Pavilion here:  (Thanks to Jim Merkl): My Morning Jacket – 8/17/11 – PNC Pavilion – Cincinnati, Ohio

~ by thenoblevisions on August 18, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
